Client Testimonials

Click here to add a short description

LEARN MORE

Our Blog

An ongoing series of informational entries

"Marie met with us and took her time to listen to our needs and created a concept and design we love!"

March 15, 2019

- Katy C. on November 28, 2014

“Marie is very professional. She has an excellent fund of knowledge, is skillful, and is a pleasure to work with. We would use her again.”

March 15, 2019

- Domenic Izzo

“Marie was very instrumental in helping me select the right furniture for my new apartment. She assisted in the placement of art work and everything looks great!” 

March 15, 2019

- Judy Sager

"From the first meeting, Marie carried herself with confidence and an immediate understanding of the task at hand. She was responsible for the majority of interior selections at our Award Winning, 2014 Parade of Homes house. I could not be happier with her work, and would recommend her to anyone looking to create an amazing space, inside or out".

March 15, 2019

- Kevin Kozo, Turnberry Construction Group

“I have had the privilege of working with Marie on several design projects. She is an extremely talented designer who has great vision. She is knowledgeable in many areas of design which makes her a great resource for her clients. She is detailed oriented, personable and professional. When working with Marie, you feel like you are working with a personal friend who always has your best interest and goals in mind. I would highly recommend her for any job.” 

March 15, 2019

- Kim Updegraff, ShadeTree Interiors

"Marie Chelius is a wonderful interior designer! I am very happy with everything she has done in my home. It included the first floor family room, side entry, powder room , front foyer, staircase, kitchen finishes and light fixtures. Just A little over a year ago Marie helped redo our entire master bathroom, closet area, and bedroom. She is a pleasure to work with and really tries to grasp what the home owner wants. My experience has been nothing but positive. I would recommend her to anyone needing decorating and design services."

March 15, 2019

- Linda I. on August 16, 2015

"We have been extremely pleased with the work that Marie has done for us. The design process and the end result both exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend Marie to anybody looking for interior design services."

March 15, 2019

- Denise S. on August 22, 2015

"Marie is a top notch Decorator. She is terrific to deal with and an Excellent Decorator. I enjoyed our time together very much. She is a true professional."

March 15, 2019

- Lon G. on December 23, 2016

"My husband and I asked Marie to help us choose colors and textures for a kitchen re-do. She was incredibly patient and wonderful in helping us pick the colors that would be right for our house and our personalities. She helped us find things that would make everything flow in our open floor plan. She gave us materials that we fell in love with and we could not be happier with our kitchen! It has changed the look of our entire house and everybody who sees it absolutely adores it. I would not hesitate at all to recommend Marie to my family and friends for any of their remodeling or decorating adventures."

March 15, 2019

- Katie W. on September 22, 2016

"Marie has helped us with a few interior decorating projects. She is very knowledgeable, patient, has great ideas, and is very easy to work with. Our most significant project was a bathroom renovation with Marie's guidance. We are very happy with the outcome!"

March 15, 2019

- Patrick Velekei on November 8, 2017

"Marie helped me choose paint colors, hang pictures and decorating advice. I really enjoyed working with her. She was very patient and had great ideas. I'm extremely happy with the results and highly recommend her."

March 15, 2019

- Tricia Lutz on February 8, 2018

"Marie is a very pleasant and talented lady to work with. She is creative and responsive to the needs/wishes of her clients. I am very pleased with the results of my complete first floor renovation."

March 15, 2019

- Sue L. on March 3, 2018

"We did a total kitchen renovation; kitchen cabinets, appliances,counter top, back-splash, flooring, painting, lighting, etc. Marie made suggestions and led us in the right direction after knowing our likes and dislikes. It was amazing to see how everything blended together! We had a great experience and our kitchen renovation was not stressful thanks to Marie."

March 15, 2019

- Joe Kastenmaier on November 8, 2018

"Marie, a good listener and diligent design expert, provided us with tasteful, quality advice in decorating our new home. Among Marie's strengths is her ability to combine her observation of her clients' tastes and lifestyle, knowledge of her resources and professional skills in order to produce a variety of plans that work well. She, also, gently steered us away from making less desirable choices. Marie is easy to communicate with and responds quickly to our phone calls and emails."

March 15, 2019

- Cassie Sedlack on February 10, 2018

Click Here to Add a Title

Click this text to edit. Tell users why they should click the button.

Get in Touch